All you want to know about – Lok Sabha election 2019

The Election Commission today announced that the Lok Sabha election will be held in 7 phases. The counting will be held on May 23. Nearly 90 crore voters will be eligible to vote for 543 Lok Sabha constituencies across the country.

Lok Sabha Election 2019 schedule

Phase 1- April 11 States- 20 Seats- 91
Phase 2- April 18 States- 13 Seats-97
Phase 3- April 23 States-14 Seats- 115
Phase 4- April 29 States- 9 Seats- 71
Phase 5- May 6 States-7 Seats-59

States which will have polling in one phase: Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal, Kerala, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Punjab, Sikkim, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Andaman, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu, Lakshwadeweep, Delhi, Pomdicherry, Chandigarh.

Polling in 2 phases- phases: Karnataka, Manipur, Rajasthan, Tripura

Polling in 3 phases: Assam, Chattisgarh

Polling in 4 Phases: Jharkhand,Madya Pradesh , .Odisha, Maharashtra

Polling in 5 phases: J&K

Polling in 7 phases: Bihar, UP, West Bengal

You may also like...

Right Menu Icon